LokmaniLal Awards For Excellence In Education - 2013

An award function was organised to facilitate educationists in the fond memory of the Founder President of MPVM Samiti Late Shri Lokmanilal ji on 23rd December, 2013. He was a man of vision, a rare combination of being a scientist and a seer. His main aim was to provide comprehensive integral education for the all round development of the student’s personality and also to foster courage and conviction for following the righteous path in personal and social life based on universal values and vision.
The celebration was flagged off with the unveiling and garlanding of the statue of Swami Vivekananda by the Chief Guest Prof. J.V. Vaishampayan V.C. UPRTOU and a host of other distinguished dignitaries. It was a proud and momentous occasion in the history of the M.P.V.M. Samiti. This was followed by the lighting of the lamp which was accompanied by a melodious Stuti presented by the students of Patanjali Rishikul.
Hony. Secretary of M.P.V.M. Samiti Prof. Krishna Gupta welcomed the Chief Guest Prof. J.V. Vaishampayan:- V.C. UPRTOU and other important guests. She said that the day was very special, the day of inspiration and the day of celebration. It is our duty to carry forward the dream of our founder President ‘the Light House of Knowledge’ which was established in the year 1986 and how the ‘lamp of knowledge’ has spread in various directions. Teachers are the silent forces in building the student’s future and so they were recognized by awarding ‘The Excellence Award in Teaching 2013’. Lastly, she thanked all the eminent guests who had arrived and added glow to the celebration.
The teachers from various schools from all over Uttar Pradesh were awarded with Lokmanilal Awards for their excellence in teaching. There were various categories for which they were recognised

  1. Excellence Award for Life Time Achievement: -
    Mrs. Seema Jerath from Gaziabad
  2. Excellence Award for School Teaching in Secondary Classes:- Dr. Ravi P Sharma from Bareilly
  3. Excellence Award for School Teaching in Primary Classes:- Mrs Zohra Lawrence from Gaziabad
  4. Excellence Award for teaching Primary/ Upper Primary/ Secondary classes in the rural areas : -
    Avinash Kumar from Allahabad and Mr. Lal Bahadur Gangwar from Bareilly




In the post-lunch session Mrs. Usha Gupta paid glowing tributes to Late Smt. Dayakanti Devi.
The post-lunch session witnessed a spectacular performance by the Ability Unlimited Foundation. AUF is a registered civil society, non-profit making social service organization for the benefit of differently abled people irrespective of race, religion, caste, colour and creed. AUF is the brain-child of Guru Sayed Sallauddin Pasha. He has received the National Award from the President of India for outstanding performances in the field of empowerment of persons with disabilities. The artists overcame their disabilities and set the stage on fire with their enthralling act. This presentation kept the audience spellbound and on the edge of their seats.
The MPVM Samiti  recognised and appreciated the talent of the members of this group by handing over momentos as a small token of love by Shri Om Prakash Bagaria, President of MPVM.
Other important dignitaries were Mr. Ravindra Gupta treasurer MPVM Samiti, Mr. S.K. Gupta, Mr. Yashovardhan Gupta, Mrs. Sushmita Kanungo Principal MPVM, Mrs. Monica Datt and Mrs. Kiran Kochar.