Gurukulites have done us proud by winning many laurels for the school in quizzing. A team comprising Himansh (XC) and Dev Krishna (XC) bagged the first position in the quiz competition held on 30th August, 2019 in Allahabad Museum. Devkrishna and Himansh added more feathers in the school’s cap by emerging as the city toppers in the INTACH Heritage Quiz. Continuing the success story the two Gurukulites represented the school in the state Level INTACH Heritage Quiz held at Aryan International School in Varanasi on 19th October, 2019 and won the first position. They outshone several teams from around the state to represent the school at the National Level held in Delhi. Dev Krishna and Himansh won the appreciation of participants and judges at the National level too.
Gurukulites performed extremely well in the CBSE Cluster Athletic Meet 2019 held at Dr. Rizvi Springfield School, Karari, Kaushambi from 18th to 21st September, 2019.Shivansh Singh won Gold Medal in Triple Jump under 19 event, Ashutosh Yadav won Bronze Medal in Triple Jump under 17. Pranshu Singh won Silver Medal in Shotput under 19 while Shivansh won Bronze Medal in Long Jump Under 19 Event.
Gurukulites won laurels for the school in the field of Science too. A team from Ganga Gurukulam comprising Ayushi Mishra, Pratibha Raj and Priyanshi Singh won the third prize in Chart Presentation at the Rotary Club Science Fest 2019 held on 1st Dec., 2019 in MPVM.
Gurukulites performed with verve and vitality in various competitions held at Allahabad Museum from 14th to 22nd Nov. 2019 as a part of Children’s Week Celebration. Pranjal Srivastava 12 B won the first prize in Quiz while Abhinav Jaiswal won the third prize in the same event. Ayushi Mishra IXE bagged the second position in Science Chart Event. Chandra XE won the third prize in Science Working Model. A team comprising Anshika Singh IX-B and Khushi Mishra XI-B won the third prize in group dance while Vanshika XI-C won the third prize in the solo dance competition. Consolation prize in Gita Chanting was won by Rashi Singh VIII-A while consolation prize in story telling was won by Ayushi Mishra IX-E and Bhumi Singh X-D.